Get Inspired by the greatest minds of our time!


Dr. Muhammad Yunus is winner of Nobel Peace Prize for founding the Grameen Bank and pioneering the concepts of microcredit and microfinance.

Let's Reimagine the Future.

What to expect from the Conference

Design your dream for social well-being!

Industry Meets Academia

Exchange your thoughts and ideas with the great researchers, innovators, government agencies, corporates and aspiring SMEs.

Society Centered Technology

We bring the most effective technologies to solve the most critical and challenging problems in community or society or country.

you get to know
In 1 Minute

3 Days

for Innovation and Imagination

09:00 | Registration
09:30 | Welcome Note by SBAN
Prof. Hiroshi Hoshino
09:40 | PECHAKUCHA Session
Ms. Yuiko Taira (UN-HABITAT), Mr. Norichika Matsuo(UN-HABITAT), Mr. Takeshi Nakao (JACOS), Ms. Haruna Morikawa (ON GRIT), Mr. Mitsuhiro Amaga (TOP-PEN), Mr. Shinya Kitagawa (Totell)

Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Akane Matsumae
10:40 | Coffee Break
11:00 | Invited Speaker Session
Prof. Karl Burrow: (Karlletone Capital, USA)

Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Naoshige Akita
12:00 | Lunch & Platinum Sponsor Presentation
13:30 | Social Business Creation Session
Sustainable Open Innovation Workshop

Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Akane Matsumae
15:10 | Coffee Break
15:30 | Social Business Action Session
Mr. Dong Lu (Taiwan), Mr. Ashraf Hassan (Bangladesh) ,
Panel Discussion + Q&A

Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Fumihiko Yokota
08:30 | Registration
09:00 | Welcome Note from Faculty of Design
09:10 | Invited Speaker Session
Prof. Chris Oestereich (Thammasat University, Thailand), Invited Speaker from TMF

Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Naoki Nakashima
10:40 | Coffee Break
11:00 | Oral Presentation Session 1
Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Saliya de Silva (Sri Lanka)
12:00 | Lunch & Platinum Sponsor Presentation
13:30 | Oral Presentation Session 2
Prof. Higo, Prof. Moriyama(TEMDEC), Prof. Zhang (SDGs Design Unit), other 7 presenters
15:10 | Coffee Break
15:30| Expert Presentation Session
Preliminary Presentation: Prof. Dr. Tetsukazu Yahara

Prof. Dr. Hiroshi Nakajima (Omron) Prof. Dr. Cien-Wen Mark Shen (Taiwan) Mr. Faridz Yazi Wahab (Indonesia)

Session Chair: Prof. Dr. Mariko Nshikitani
08:30 | Registration
09:00 | Welcome Note from ISEE
Prof. Dr. Hiroto Yasuura
09:10 | PHC Session
Introduction: Prof. Dr. Shuji Shimizu
Bangladesh Case Presentation: Mr. Moin Chowdhury
India: Prof. Dr. Biyani Manish
Cambodia: Prof. Dr. Kimiyo Kikuchi
Pakistan: Prof. Dr. Faiz Shah

Moderator: Prof. Dr. Rafiqul Islam Maruf
10:40 | Coffee Break
11:00 | Poster Evaluation Session
Evaluation Chair: Dr. Hiroshi Nakajima (Omron)

Prof. Dr. Saliya de Silva, Prof. Dr. Biyani Manish, Prof. Dr. Chien-Wen Mark Shen, Prof. Dr. Faiz Shah, Prof. Karl Burrow, Mr. Moin Chowdhury, Mr. Ashraf Hassan
12:00 | Lunch & Platinum Sponsor Presentation (Pegasus)
13:00 | Special Keynote: Dr. Muhammad Yunus 13:00-14:20
Keynote Speaker: Prof. Muhammad Yunus
Panel Discussion: Dr. Anis Uzzaman

Panel Moderator: Mr. Tatsuo Kawasaki (TAF)
14:20 | Social Tech Japan Kickoff Ceremony
14:40 | Coffee Break
15:00 | Award Ceremony & Closing
Award Ceremony
MC: Prof. Dr. Kimiyo Kikuchi

Closing Remark: Prof. Dr. Ashir Ahmed
16:00 | Networking Party

Our Partners

We believe together good things happen. We have partnered with some important stakeholders and some strong and amazing partners are with us.


Client Logo



Knowledge Partners


Register Now,
the Clock is Ticking